Dacity.Com

Gay Rights

BeautifulDisaster

Are you against Gays?  

17 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm kinda 50/50 on gays. On one hand I think it's ok simply because it's the persons choice. I mean, if some person likes another person of their same gender in that way, then hey, that's them. Nor do I view gays any differently than any other "normal" person. I don't look at gays and say "Ewww, what a freak!" like some people might.

But on the other hand, I'm against it simply because of my religion and what the bible has pounded into my head.

I know you can't have "both worlds" on believing that it's right and wrong - especially when it comes to religion like that. But in my own little world you can.

I bet this post made alot of sense huh?

I'm not good with words, so I'll paste directly from my logs into my post.

These are from a game I play called 'RPG World Online.'

Asche, Kyle, and Arina pretty much have the same views as I do.

I pretty much stayed out of this conversation. The times that I did speak are edited out.

Some of the messages were taken out due to content that... might not be appropriate here.

19:19.14 : Kyle guildsays: I'm not gay, you know, but I respect them.

19:19.18 : Tradewoman Arina guildsays: So do I

19:19.22 : Kyle guildsays: I don't care about what they do in the bedroom. They're nice people.

19:19.34 : Tradewoman Arina guildsays: Hell, look into old history. Rome for example

19:19.43 : Asche guildsays: oO

19:19.44 : Tradewoman Arina guildsays: Gay was accepted, even engouraged.

19:19.49 : Asche guildsays: I'm...

19:19.54 : Asche guildsays: Not against gay people.

19:20.03 : Tradewoman Arina guildsays: Go ahead I say, it's not for me.

19:20.06 : Kyle guildsays: I'm an atheist, and thus have no basis for hatred against ANYONE.